clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

12 Days of Christmas at the Broadmoor

Ring in the holiday spirit (12 Days of Christmas style) at the Broadmoor this year!

The Broadmoor
The Broadmoor
Facebook

Given that November is already upon us, that means Thanksgiving is almost here. And considering Thanksgiving is almost here, that means that Christmas is practically just around the corner! Are your kitchen skills ready to handle all the holiday baking? All of the roasting? All of the festive winter cocktail-making?

If you answered "no" to one of those questions, or if you're just in the mood for some holiday fun, might we suggest the The Broadmoor's 12 Days of Christmas cooking classes? The class series runs for twelve days, beginning December 12th and ending the 23rd. Each class is filled with an hour-long interactive demonstration, held from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Day 1 / Friday, December 12: Partridge in a Pear Tree - Pear Cocktails

Day 2 / Saturday, December 13: Two Turtle Doves - Chocolate Doves and Turtles

Day 3 / Sunday, December 14: Three French Hens - Classic French Cooking

Day 4 / Monday, December 15: Four Calling Birds - Poultry

Day 5 / Tuesday, December 16: Five Golden Rings - Donuts

Day 6 / Wednesday, December 17: Six Geese-A-Laying - Preparations of different types of eggs

Day 7 / Thursday, December 18: Seven Swans-A-Swimming - Pate au Choux Swan

Day 8 / Friday, December 19: Eight Maids-A-Milking - Cheese Making

Day 9 / Saturday, December 20: Nine Ladies Dancing - Tea and Canapés

Day 10 / Sunday, December 21: Ten Lords-A-Leaping - Winter Cocktails

Day 11 / Monday, December 22: Eleven Pipers Piping - Cupcake Decorating

Day 12 / Tuesday, December 23: Twelve Drummers Drumming - Wine Tasting and Pairing

All classes include a glass of Prosecco and are $30 per person, with the exception of the Wine Tasting and Pairing, on December 23, which is $50 per person. To reserve a spot in a class, contact the Broadmoor at 719.577.5733.